This trophy is awarded to the team with the best record during the NHL's
regular season. Along with the trophy, the winning team receives
$350,000 to be split among the players and the staff.

History of the trophy: The President's trophy was presented to the NHL
by the NHL's Board of Governors for the 1985-86 season.
The Devils have never won the President's Trophy, while the Scouts and
Rockies predate the award.