This trophy is awarded to the most valuable player in the NHL as chosen
by the NHL Player's Association.

History of the trophy: The award was first established as the Lester B.
Pearson Award. The Pearson trophy was presented by the NHLPA in
honor of the late Lester B. Pearson, former Canadian Prime Minister and
strong hockey supporter, during the 1970-71 season.

It was renamed in 2010 in honor of Ted Lindsay, Hall of Fame right wing
for the Detroit Red Wings and one of the people responsible for helping
establish the NHLPA back in the 1950s.
Scouts/Rockies/Devils that have won the Pearson/Lindsay Trophy:
None To Date