This trophy is awarded "to most valuable player for his team in the

History of the trophy: The Smythe trophy was presented to the NHL by
Maple Leaf Gardens Limited in honor of Conn Smythe, a man of many
hats in the Maple Leafs organization: coach, manager, president, and
owner-governor, in 1964
Scouts/Rockies/Devils that have won the Smythe Trophy:
Claude Lemieux
Scott Stevens