As defined by the NHL, this trophy is awarded to "the player who best
exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a
noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community."

History of the trophy: The Clancy trophy was presented to the NHL by
the NHL Board of Governors via Toronto Maple Leafs' owner Harold
Ballard in honor of the late Frank "King" Clancy, former defenseman for
the original Ottawa Senators and Toronto Maple Leafs, as well as coach
and team exec, in 1988.

This trophy was preceded by the Charlie Conacher Humantiarian Award,
which was awarded from 1968 to 1984.
Devils that have won the Clancy Trophy:
None To Date
As well, no Scout, Rockie, nor Devil had won the
Conacher Humanitarian Award.